Icom M25 Handheld VHF Radio From  £163.00

Rating: 4.83 Based on 23 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 September 2016 21:28
Ticks all the boxes, very pleased with specifications and performance






145 People out of 230 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 June 2017 08:11
Great radio, does what it says on the tin. Easy to use.
81 People out of 166 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jeremy from United KingdomOwner20 June 2017 16:51
A good price for a second handheld for use ashore or in an emergency. Its floating and flashing sounds a bit of a gimmick - until you drop it!!
20 People out of 109 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Dave from United KingdomOwner27 June 2017 23:58
Good price & very quick delivery
121 People out of 207 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom25 July 2017 21:48
Well pleased with the purchase, as it was a birthday present, new owner very pleased with the gift.
76 People out of 151 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
David from United KingdomOwner01 August 2017 10:47
Prompt service Competitively priced goods
86 People out of 174 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Andy from United KingdomOwner10 October 2017 10:23
Bought five of these for our Cornish Pilot Gig Boat club for coxes to use racing and training. Robust, easy controls, good battery life and clear audio; best radios we have bought to date.
66 People out of 181 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michael from United KingdomOwner31 October 2017 15:53
Excellent so far, not had chance to test the radio in real use yet but will in the not too distant future. Straight out of the box it looks and works as it should.
79 People out of 173 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom07 May 2019 20:10
I bought this as a Birthday gift for my husband. He chose the model and evidently picked this one as the controls were in the same place as his old one!
He races every week and this has already been put through its paces with no complaints.
78 People out of 163 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Peter from United KingdomOwner09 July 2019 12:06
Arrived promptly. Have used it on a number of occaisions since, and so far has performed as expected.
69 People out of 77 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ray from IrelandOwner02 October 2019 03:14
As described
73 People out of 146 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Marty from United Kingdom31 March 2020 10:33
Great Quality Radio with excellent battery life , does exactly what it says . Easy to use too . Superb service and delivery by Gael Force , highly recommend.
80 People out of 189 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner20 June 2020 19:25
This is a lightweight but robust-feeling radio with a sleek modern look. It was easy to set up, with the aid of the manual included in the box. A big advantage is the USB charging facility which obviates the need for a separate charging unit.
The volume is good.
I haven't tried all the features yet but the radio appears well-made and the three-year warranty implies that Icom have faith in their product.
I am very pleased with it so far.
14 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Nick from United KingdomOwner08 July 2020 19:34
Seems to work well and is lighter than my old one
13 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Stephen from United KingdomOwner11 April 2016 11:58
Brilliant product exactly what we wanted as we are just starting to get into boating and excellent price.
Many Thanks
117 People out of 204 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
JoBo from United KingdomOwner08 August 2016 16:12
Had a Standard Horizon HX300 which developed a fault after a few weeks. Returned and replaced with this beaut. Easy to use, so great features aand hopefully more reliable. I was always "weak readable" with Solent Coastguard from Itchenor but with this the radio check signal report is loud and clear. Very pleased.
117 People out of 210 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Norman from United KingdomOwner16 August 2016 17:59
Great value great product excellent no hassle service and speedy delivery!
95 People out of 182 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Tim from United KingdomOwner17 August 2016 08:38
This model had been recommended. I found it on Gael Force at a very competitive price and made the purchase
85 People out of 182 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Calum from United Kingdom19 August 2016 17:31
Bought to replace fixed VHF as it was defunct. Really only for emergencies, but used once so far...exceptionally clear reception, light and has a quality feal. Not tried flotability yet....don,t intend to! Overall would recommend
89 People out of 219 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 January 2021 10:20
Arrived on Christmas Eve and does exactly what it says on the box my husband was surprised and delighted with the radio thank you
8 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 January 2016 09:56
Much lighter than older models, very straight forward to use. Good service by Gael Marine
111 People out of 198 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 September 2016 17:16
I much appreciate the USB charger, which allows a common charging system for all my electronics. BUT I would willingly give up the floating feature for a battery that lasted more than one day. My previous handheld VHF had a rechargeable battery pack that lasted a week and had a second battery pack that took dry cells.

Other than that it works as expected.

103 People out of 184 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
George from United KingdomOwner06 October 2020 13:13
I've a very, very old sailing yacht and 99% of the time I need to stay on the tiller to retain control. I used to have two radios below deck and if I was on the tiller I didn't have access to them. This radio sits in the c**kpit with me and I just need to pick it up when I need it. A huge benefit to me!!!
9 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo