Gael Force Antifouling 2.5L From  £44.95

Thank you for your opinion!
Rating: 4.50 Based on 44 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
SANDY from United KingdomOwner14 January 2015 12:12
Hauled the boat out on 26/10/2013 after seven months on a swing mooring and was very impressed with the results of this antifouling - just a thin layer of slime, otherwise clean as a whistle. A quick blast with the jet hose and she ready for winter storage. I shall be using this again.
166 People out of 356 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Brian from United KingdomOwner30 July 2015 08:45
I've been using the antifouling for the past 5 years and have found the product to be very good. I paint the hull every year and it only requires light scrubbing after a year in the water.
141 People out of 202 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jack from United KingdomOwner21 March 2016 20:34
As usual, prompt service and first class product!
94 People out of 151 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michael from United KingdomOwner22 March 2016 08:51
A good quality, reasonably priced anti-foul. Quite happy with this. Delivery was also very quick.
131 People out of 206 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Julian Kirkham from United KingdomOwner28 March 2016 11:06
Excellent service with super quality item 3 coat on Keels and two on hull
Excellent
Julian Kirkham
158 People out of 285 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Michael from United KingdomOwner28 March 2016 15:51
A good standard anti-foul at a reasonable price. Delivered very quickly.
88 People out of 182 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Peter S from United KingdomOwner21 August 2015 12:00
It as done a very good job this season. No sea grass or other fouling. I cannot see any difference in performance between GaelForce Antifouling and the far more expensive highly promoted brands.
91 People out of 195 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom18 November 2015 11:48
good adhesion and coverage,used this with the primer on my Pedro 17, beware only apply in good weather, any contact with rain, spoils the finish,had to wait for a 3 day window to finish, luckily I had only started on the keel, which wont be seen once boat is in water! the weather turned better and I completed the task, I must admit was impressed with the finish I achieved,hopefully once cured it will still look as good.
136 People out of 300 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
David from United KingdomOwner04 April 2016 16:14
First class product.Easy to apply,excellent value.
94 People out of 181 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Chris from United KingdomOwner09 April 2016 17:44
I've used your antifouling before and it seems to work well in my cruising area off the west of Scotland. Happy to recommend it.
123 People out of 235 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Scott from United KingdomOwner11 April 2016 15:02
Used this anti-foul for the first time this season. Goes on well and adheres well.
123 People out of 258 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
d from United KingdomOwner24 April 2016 22:38
i have 2 boats on drying moorings on the east coast of scotland i know this is recomended for craft under 8 knots i took a chance and antifouled the speedboat first what a really nice finnish it has to it very easy to apply very quick to dry i have orderd further supplys for my big fishing / creel boat cant fault this product in any way
110 People out of 241 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Chris from United KingdomOwner16 August 2016 16:34
Great product , this antifoul is easily applied and has great coverage, delivery was fast,HAPPY CUSTOMER.
85 People out of 139 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Craig from United KingdomOwner17 August 2016 17:59
Great product, good coverage. Will buy more
96 People out of 234 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Robert silver jade from United KingdomOwner18 August 2016 09:32
It does exactly what it says on the tin !
88 People out of 222 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Eric from United KingdomOwner13 December 2016 16:25
Much cheaper than "named" anti fouling paints but just as effective.Have used this for a few years now with no complaints.
116 People out of 201 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
calum from United KingdomOwner10 January 2017 16:37
Bought this last year on a budget for my first boat. Cant fault it boat sat on mooring and no weed or muck on the hull. boat is faster than recommeded but only parts that came off was where hull was a bit rough and old antifoul was a bit flakey (was a bit off a rush to get on)
99 People out of 228 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
gray from United KingdomOwner24 March 2020 11:43
Good service Prompt delivery, Excellent product.
77 People out of 170 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Graham from United KingdomOwner17 November 2020 21:02
Have used this anti fouling before. I have a boat on the Thames and it does the job for me.
14 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Andy from United Kingdom18 November 2020 18:12
Just lifted the boat out after 2 seasons, could have put it straight back in. Was tipped off about the product, completely exceeded expectations. Just quickly writing this review before I re-order to give credit where its due.
14 People out of 29 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
THOMAS from United KingdomOwner07 April 2021 07:31
Have used this paint 4 years running on my boat. Does what it says on the tin and good value for money. Highly recommend.
12 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 April 2021 14:15
Does what it says on the tin
10 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Robert of from United KingdomOwner14 September 2021 15:21
Very easy to apply by roller, good coverage.
11 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner16 November 2021 20:42
great antifoul & better than more expensive ones i have used before
11 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Trevor Martin from United Kingdom06 July 2022 05:31
I bought the 5ltr can, and painted it on thick.
We left UK for the Baltic, went via Holland, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, stayed in Sweden for a year, came back to the UK and sailed the SW coast for a year before lifting out.
All we had on the bottom was some slime, the antifoul was still working after 36 months in the water.
It's great stuff I wouldn't use anything else.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
James from United KingdomOwner20 June 2017 18:50
A prompt response and delivery well satisfied
130 People out of 186 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Bob from United KingdomOwner07 October 2017 09:03
Very easy to apply with a roller, and went further than expected. A 3 litre tin would have been perfect instead of 2 x 2.5l.

How it will last, I don't know, but this review is based on good price, delivery, and ease of application.
105 People out of 205 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ancolinonymous from United KingdomOwner07 March 2018 11:52
GaelForce own brand anti-fouling did a good job last year and have bought another tin for this year. Had been using far more expensive brand which was not much use, bottom was always bad after 7 months. this paint did much better, less sludge/weed/barnacles and the bottom was a lot easier to clean. So very happy with this product.
101 People out of 198 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Lee from United KingdomOwner24 April 2018 10:04
I've painted the boat now with the antifoul it looks great thanks very much for a good service
82 People out of 163 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Graham from United KingdomOwner14 December 2018 05:14
I used this three years ago on my Broom 35 European. I use the boat on the Thames, hence fresh water and low hull speeds. I had the boat lifted this year and it was clear that this product had produced good anti foul protection. So I have bought it again.
117 People out of 209 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
john from United KingdomOwner28 May 2019 13:14
really good anti-foul paint at a really keen price, certainly do me.
72 People out of 88 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom09 May 2017 16:40
Does what it says on the tin!
145 People out of 248 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Derek from United Kingdom18 August 2016 14:54
Does what it says on the tin! good coverage at a value for money price
85 People out of 154 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Radiohound from United KingdomOwner16 August 2016 10:44
The antifoul paint is good value, cover was fine with a reasonable finish. From what I can see below the water it is doing the job, but the proof of a good antifoul is what the hull looks like when it comes out of the water at the end of the season. Will give it the extra star if all clear then, but every sign so far that it will be fine.
128 People out of 251 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner11 April 2016 19:36
Second year I've used the product. It worked well last year in a drying harbour. Goes on well even in cold conditions. Feels thick on the roller but it spreads easily.
97 People out of 204 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Derek from United KingdomOwner12 April 2016 10:53
This was the 3rd year in a row I've used this antifouling. Great price and it 'does what it says on the tin'- good coverage and I had minimal fouling when I craned out last autumn.
156 People out of 288 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
George from United KingdomOwner23 February 2016 13:50
First time I eased this product and yet to see how it performs after six months in the water. It's quite 'gooey' which may help it last longer (less erosion) but coverage was less as a result so I had to buy an extra tin. Might be worth having some thinners available.
130 People out of 192 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Gordon from United KingdomOwner03 August 2015 12:21
Application is a good as most others, and so far there's no weed etc this season.
110 People out of 252 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Derek from United KingdomOwner29 July 2015 16:44
I have used the Gael Force antifouling for several years now and find it does exactly what it says on the tin! It goes on smoothly and has given my yacht 'Iona' effective protection where I berth in Tayport Marina and where I sail on the east coast and the Tay estuary, and all at half the price of many other brands.
141 People out of 289 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Graeme from United KingdomOwner04 April 2016 11:20
I used this last year and had reasonable results. Some very slight growth all over the hull but you could see that it had been working when comparing with a patch we had missed.
Last year a single tin did 90% of our hull. This year both I and my wife independently remarked that the anti foul seemed a lot thicker and in fact we only managed to get about 75% of the hull done with one can.
I guess the formulation has been changed.
One other point to note: the light blue version it goes on dark blue, dries looking patchy, but 24 hours after immersion turns a uniform light blue colour - weird,
148 People out of 285 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 November 2019 16:44
Applied one coat in November. good coverage and opaque colour. The boat will be afloat all winter in west Scotland. Will see the results in the spring.
101 People out of 184 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
2.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom05 April 2016 20:35
All depends on the quality you want on your hull, this paint is ok for the price
87 People out of 252 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
2.00 out of 5 stars
Chris from United KingdomOwner17 August 2016 21:45
The product was easy to apply by brush in March. Now August, the hull is covered in green slime and weed, which is disappointing. The harbour dries so scrubbing with a brush is always possible, but for those in deep water all the time, this weed growth would be a persistent problem.
119 People out of 195 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
1.00 out of 5 stars
Chris from United KingdomOwner16 August 2016 12:40
Totally pointless Antifouling paint!
Degree of fouling exactly the same a the (few) boats on the river that do not bother to use Antifouling paint.
A waste of time and money.
26 People out of 120 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo